Skip to content

IT Security Committee (CISOs)

The UC IT Security Committee is a systemwide standing committee reporting to the IT Leadership Council (ITLC). Its members are the Chief Information Security Officers (CISO) from the ten UC campuses, six medical centers/schools, ANR, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory and UC Office of the President (3 roles). Committee membership includes an ITLC liaison, support staff and the systemwide privacy officer.

The UC IT Security Committee delivers comprehensive guidance, subject matter expertise, and implementation support to achieve effective and aligned information security programs across the UC system.

Charter (pdf)

UC IT Security Committee Members and Support Staff

 Location IT Security Committee Member
Agriculture and Natural Resources Namita Kansal
Berkeley  Allison Henry
Davis Cheryl Washington
Davis Medical Center Nicholas Borton
Irvine Josh Drummond
Irvine Medical Center Gabriel Garcia
Los Angeles Medical Center Edgar Tijerino
Lawrence Berkeley Lab Jay Krous
Los Angeles David Shaw
Office of the Presient - Systemwide Monte Ratzlaff (acting)
Office of the President - Operations Joshua Van Horn
Office of the President - Privacy Noelle Vidal
Merced Nick Dugan (acting)
Riverside Dewight Kramer
Riverside School of Medicine Matthew Summerville
San Diego Michael Corn
San Diego Medical Center Ken Wottge
San Francisco  Patrick Phelan
San Francisco Medical Center  Patrick Phelan
Santa Barbara Kip Bates
Santa Cruz Brian Hall


Information Technology Leadership Council (ITLC) Liaison

  • Jenn Stringer, CIO, UC Berkeley

Ex officio members and staff:

  • UCOP Information Technology Services: Monte Ratzlaff, C3 Program Manager
  • UCOP Information Technology Services: Robert Smith, Systemwide IT Policy Director
  • UCOP Ethics, Compliance & Audit Services: Greg Loge, Systemwide Cybersecurity Audit Director

Copyright © Regents of the University of California | Terms of use